Gasser HotRod Forums banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just found this site, I love gassers and drag racin'. I live in Wisconsin so the season is limited. My first car (in 1965) was a '55 Nomad with a built 265" I have had a few more since then, and I am currently building a '53 Chev B/A with a .030 over 409 with a ST10 & a 66 Chevelle 12 bolt, 456 gears. I was a bodyman, painter, frame tec by trade for way too long.. Retired now and I hope there's more time to play.

jim

·
Registered
643 Posts
Welcome New old guy, So on that 53 Bel Air,, you are planning on makin that a gasser right, Right, RIGHT!!! :D:D:D

Let us "see" whatchagotgoing!
We want to bench race with you,,

·
Registered
2,322 Posts
Welcome Jim. I'm from Elkhorn WI, down here just 4.5 years now. Glad you could join us. There was a '53 Chevy in/around Elkhorn that was lifted up much like a gasser but no straight axle back when I lived there. They make great gassers and Hot Rods. Get us some pics and let us know your plans. If you are starting to build it, start a thread in the Projects section so we can roll along with you. Enjoy your stay here. Mark L

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·