Gasser HotRod Forums banner
1 - 20 of 425 Posts

·
Registered
647 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
I’m new to this thread thing and will make mistakes. I’m into cars with fat tires, loud engines and a high stance. I have a limited budget and can’t afford a high-buck build but I feel I can come up with whatever I need within reason. This project will not be “period correct” and some may disagree but that doesn’t matter. I have a very clear goal. As with any project to success you must have a plan, talent and a good friend’s help better welder than I. I always wanted some old school mix with some new stuff different from others gassers. The foregoing owner informed that the car was from Missouri, he had it in body shop for a cheap paint job to protect the body. He had installed a Pinto/Mustang II front cross member with front suspension, 9” Lincoln Versailles rear end with disc brakes and springs. He was not able to complete the project. The journey starts by undoing what the previous owner had done.

01a1.jpg

Attachments

·
Registered
1,477 Posts
Thanks for starting your build thread. I think you will find that the majority of us love the old school gassers. However, we like you, cannot afford to build them to be exact replica's of the originals. So we modify and change to suit our needs and budget. We look forward to your build. It looks to be body wise complete, so "Bring it on"!

·
Registered
108 Posts
Going by your description, this forum is the perfect place for your proyect! I like it already,looking forward to your build. Let me pull up my favorite chair and beverage!!! BTW...Welcome to the forum!

·
Registered
2,322 Posts