Gasser HotRod Forums banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, I am new to owning a gasser! I have a 1966 Mustang Fastback GT K Code gasser and when I found out that it was a one owner and all the items were built by the owner himself, I was amazed at how original it has remained! There are items on it that are not allowed to run these days Its like looking back to 1966 all over again!

Attachments

·
Registered
2,349 Posts
Welcome to the forum; we're always happy to welcome new members. Love to see more photos of the car, engine and chassis especially the one off parts built by the owner. First look with the injection stacks really got my attention. With them being on the shorter side is this a stick shift car? You don't see to many early Mustang fastbacks built as a gasser so this is a unique car.

·
Administrator
13,662 Posts
Pretty cool that it's been owned and built by one guy, and no previous owners. Not sure there's anyplace that would have a special area for one owner gassers, although almost everyone appreciates this type of provenance, and whatever supporting documentation comes with such a car.

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 · (Edited)
Hi guys, thanks for the kind words!
To be honest, I thought I was going to buy a prostreet. When I saw the straight axel I was even happier. I couldn't believe it was a real untouched gasser. Then he tells me he bought this GT brand new and did most of the mods himself!
When I heard that I realized I'm buying one man's racing life I asked him to sign the dash. Big smile on his face and he asked why? I said "frank, when this car comes back out into the sun people are going to have questions and I'm going to need to tell them who to credit or who to blame!" Haha. He laughed and understood what I meant. Super nice Original guy.

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Automotive tire Motor vehicle Font Bumper Vehicle door