Gasser HotRod Forums banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
3,591 Posts
You can regulate it all you want the simple fact is the rain forests are being hacked down...this is are true protection from global warming....replant and you will cut the problem by 70% politicians are a bunch of lazy stupid asses that dont know shit. I was a smog tech for the state abatement program in California at one time...it was about the money and had nothing to do with the car at hand...some smoked as bad as a chimney, but would still be ok as long as the emissions, 02, co's, hc's where within a polluting range spec. there are 2 strokes still running all over central Asia that one moped is equal to 50 of are cars... dumb asses

·
Adminstrator And Sheet Metal Junkie
3,068 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Agreed :(
This bill will never pass, they've tried this before, and they'll try it again. The performance industry is far to big for them to handle. SEMA is just one of our best defense at a vocal point, but to think they can stop all the manufactures from earning a living, and that's not even them considering they have the car owners them selves to fight against. It's there loosing battle.... :)

·
Administrator
13,414 Posts
The problem is we all know they're idiots, and thus you can't teach idiots. They'll continue to try this, regardless of how many times they get shut down. Just takes a few years for the next batch of idiot bureaucrats to try again.

·
Registered
7,423 Posts
They make me laugh. They worry about cars on the roads and last December I flew south to Florida and witnessed 3 levels of air traffic just within reach of my eyesight. Imagine what's going on across the nation in our atmosphere. Jet fuel spewing exhaust out at ridiculous amounts. So let's stop the race car mods. That would do it. ..........I think not.

·
Adminstrator And Sheet Metal Junkie
3,068 Posts
Discussion Starter · #11 ·