Gasser HotRod Forums banner
1 - 20 of 41 Posts

·
Registered
643 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Gasserhotrods forums,,,,, my new favorite time gobbler! Hello GASSER fans!

Just bought a stocker,,now its a GASSER project.

Saw a 56 Ford Victoria gasser and knew I had to have one.

Searched the internet,,,it is now enroute from Missouri to my garage here in San Diego,,can't wait.

I took a quick tour of the forums and I do not see alot of 56 fords done as GASSERS,,any ideas? Lets start this thread in another catagory,,let me know.

Attachments

·
Registered
164 Posts
Welcome, i am a newbie here myself and a couple of the guys seem like good buddies already! That looks like a clean ride you got. Cant wait to see the project. Steve

·
Registered
699 Posts
Welcome to the forum. There probably aren't a lot of 56 Ford gassers, but there are a few from the mid to late 50's on here you can probably draw information and inspiration from.

·
Registered
2,322 Posts
A big welcome to you 56VIC. Yup, we got a perfect spot for you right here on the forum. I'm not a Ford man but you can give the Cebby guys a run for their money LOL. A '56 is the perfect base to start and yours looks to be really solid. We love all gassers. I've also seen several Ford Tr-Y's on the internet and they really look good. Looking forward to your build. Glad you found us and for allowing us to share in your fun. MArk L

·
Registered
2,277 Posts
Gasserhotrods forums..... it is now enroute from Missouri to my garage here in San Diego,,can't wait.

I took a quick tour of the forums and I do not see alot of 56 fords done as GASSERS,,any ideas? Lets start this thread in another catagory,,let me know.
Welcome Vic..... Have always liked the 55-56 Fords. There have been a few guys stop in here from time to time.

Saw this car at Thompson's Gasser Reunion last June.

·
Registered
643 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 · (Edited)