Gasser HotRod Forums banner
1 - 20 of 238 Posts

·
Registered
164 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hey Guys, this is my first attempt at doing this so bear with me. Hoping to post the beginning of my Gasser project. Owned this car years ago, got it back (long story) recently though it is missing a lot of parts. I have a lot of parts though and can replace a lot of what was lost down through the years. pretty solid though. been indoors for over 20 years.

Attachments

·
Registered
2,322 Posts
I had a '67 two door post. Really liked that car. Keep the pics a comin' so we can share the trials and tribulations. Mark L

·
Registered
164 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
concrete plans are based on parts I have in "inventory" . speedway front axle, 12 bolt that was narrowed for a vega, if it is possible to make it fit. I have slot mags 10" & 3.5" and old torque thrust 8.5" and 3.5". I will use what fits best with the rear end. have a set of old mopar low backs. 388ci SBC with turbo 350. Just bought a set of what are supposed to be doug thorley fenderwell headers. aluminum rad out of an old arca car. I would like to do a lakewood style roll bar (don't have one). The gear for the 12 bolt is 4:56, rather have a 3:73 but i have to buy one. Just trying to use thes parts I have collected over the years. also want to round the rear wheel wells. Got some good tips on that here. I will post a couple more pics after lunch of the headers. maybe you guys can ID them for me. Steve

·
Registered
164 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Headers and front clip

Here are the headers, supposed to be Doug Thorley, but I am not 100% sure. I like them anyhow. not real beat up or rusty. anyone on here thought about using a c10 ladder bar setup for locating the rear end? A thought I had if I can figure out how to make it work. Doug Thorley Headers 1_small.jpg Front Clip 1_small.jpg Doug Thorley Headers 2_small.jpg Doug Thorley Headers 3_small.jpg

·
Administrator
13,420 Posts