Pro Street Willys
GasserHotRods.com is the premier All Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Thread: Pro Street Willys

Pro Street Willys

Hi
    New to this group. I also just got Picasa for pictures so this is my first attempt. I have lots of pictures of my travels this year. 12,000 miles worth.

I'm not real sure how to do pictures as my old system crashed and I no longer can directly resize. All of my pictures are around 4 meg so for most everything I need to down size them.

Anyway it's a plastic car with a 355 SBC 6-71 blower 2 750 dp, Edle heads and cam, 8.75:1, block huggers that I modified to 3 in collectors. Jet Hot, 3 in pipes all the way back. AC heat def, p/win, p/4 wh disc brakes , T-350 no kick down, 9 in 3.50 gears, Det Locker, Hoosier Pro Streets on Convo Pro Wheels, true 4 link, tube Must II with QA-1 front, Coil over rear, AFR gage. Paint is Dark cherry metalic pearl.

I did it all myself except paint.

Iphone app said 0-60 in less than 4 sec..take it or leave it haha I do get 16+ mpg on the highway cruising. I do drive in the rain, have pictures, just got done driving at 15 deg F. Sure does like that cold Minn air. haha
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails IMG_1633_2-2.jpg‎  
    Last edited by bentwings; 01-01-2011 at 03:49 AM. Reason: added more info. spell check.
    41 Willys SBC 6-71, T350, 9 in, 3.50 streetrod.
    99 Dodge CTD 5 sp, 4.10 black ex cab, dually Smarty.

2. Remove Advertisements
    GasserHotRods.com
    Advertisements

Adminstrator And Sheet Metal Junkie ProMetalShop's Avatar
    Very Nice looking Willys and the Convo's
    Thanks Steve
    ProMetalShop
    4431 Snydertown Road
    Danville PA.
    http://www.c10trucks.com/forums/

Hi, VERY COOL willys. always liked them, havent owned one YET.

Welcome to the site, bentwings. Nice Willys! Looks like a hand full.

Later,

Mike
    Liberty, In God We Trust, E PLURIBUS UNUM